Skip to content

a good book

February 6, 2012

Just finished this really good book. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer. It was really sad, but so good. I’m not going to write a review for the book, but I do want to say that it is really worth looking into and reading. What does this book have to do with my art work? Well I’m not going to do any work based on the book but it does make you think. Foer’s book was very much about family and the time you have with your loved ones. SO it made me think about my Loves. My husband and our little pup Olive, my little family. For me books and stories in general really get my brain thinking. When I paint its always some kind of story line going through my head. Words make me think of colors and shapes. I will admit that most of the time its some kind of fairy tale…. 🙂

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

